Mint Tea

Mint Tea

Last year my Gujarati housekeeper noticed me stocking fresh mint leaves. She was curious as how we use it in our South Indian cooking. I explained to her my favorite pudhina thogayal, mint chutney that’s served with idlies. In exchange she provided me this easy and tasty mint tea. It was very new to me and my family has been enjoying it since then. 

Mint Tea

Ingredients: (Serves 2) 

Milk – 1 cup

Water – 1/2 cup

Mint Leaves – 1 spring or more if you prefer a stronger tea 

Sugar – 2 tsp per cup 

Tea – 1 heaped spoon 

Preparation:

1. In a sauce pan, boil water and add mint leaves and tea powder 

2. When it boils, add milk and let the tea boil

3. Strain tea into a cup and add sugar. Stir well.Serve hot with biscuits

Leave a Reply

